Rick Jones CPCU Memorial Scholarship Program

Mon, 08/28/2017 - 10:24

Diane Scheidt, CPCU and Arizona CPCU Society Chapter Scholarship Director, presents a $2,500 check to Todd Aakhus and Joy Klein of the Maricopa Community Colleges Foundation. Diane also sat on the scholarship selection committee.


These monies are dedicated by the Arizona CPCU Society Chapter to the Rick Jones, CPCU Memorial Scholarship Program for 2017 and will be used to support five Rio Salado College Insurance Studies students. Rick Jones was an Arizona Chapter President and recipient of the Light the Way Award, given to those who have “made a consistent and powerful contribution to our Chapter and local industry.” Rick was a constant promoter of economic development and insurance education, and this scholarship to encourage the growth and learning of others is a deserving testimonial of his service.


The scholarship program will be formally introduced to students on September 1, 2017.


Comments (0)